Submission Deadline: August 25, 2017
Notification Date: September 15, 2017
Registration Deadline: September 30, 2017
Conference Date: November 2-4, 2017

Conference Secretary: Nancy Y. Lau

Telephone: +65-31563599 (Singapore)
+86-28-86512185 (China)


Full Paper (Publication & Presentation)

Follow the template when preparing your full paper:
For option 1, please use IJESD Template; (.doc)

Abstract (Oral Presentation only, without publication)

Follow the template when preparing your abstract:
For option 2. please use Abstract Template; (.doc)

Please submit your full paper/abstract via Easychair subumission system using the following link:

Electronic Submission System; ( .pdf)  


Conference Committees

Conference Co-chairs

Prof. Mitsuo Yoshida, Director, International Network for Environmental & Humanitarian Cooperation (iNEHC); Technical Advisor, Global Environment Department, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), Japan
Prof. Guohong Wu, Dept. of Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Tohoku Gakuin University, Japan

Technical Program Chairs

Prof. Chan-Jin Park, University of Incheon, Korea
Prof. Takehiko Murayamam, School of Environment and Society, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Prof. Richard Haynes,  University of Queensland, Australia

Technical Committees

Prof. Luis Noreña-Franco, the Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Azcapotzalco, México
Prof. Violeta Mugica-Alvarez, the Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Azcapotzalco, México
Prof. Adriana S. Franca, DEMEC, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Prof. Kevin Liu, Department of Safety, Health and Environmental Engineering, Ming Chi University of Technology, Taiwan
Prof. Abdelazim Negm, Zagazig University, Egypt
Prof. Isabel Brás, the Escola Superior de Tecnologia, Portugal
Assoc. Prof. Vasileios C. Drosos, the Department of Forestry and Management of Environment and Natural Resources in Orestiada, Greece
Assoc. Prof. Xue Bai, Key Laboratory of Integrated Regulation and Resource Development on Shallow Lake of Ministry of Education, College of Environment, Hohai University,  China
Assoc. Prof. Paulo Mendonça, Lab2PT Research Centre, School of Architecture, University of Minho, Azurém Campus, Portugal
Assoc. Prof. Chihhao Fan, Ming Chi University of Technology, Taiwan
Assoc. Prof. Baoqing Wang, College of Environmental Science and Engineering, Nankai University
Dr. Nicky Y. F. Lam,  School of Energy and Environment, City University of Hong Kong
Dr. Irvan Dahlan, School of Chemical Engineering, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Engineering Campus, Malaysia
Dr. Pere Espelt Lleonart, Technical University of Catalonia (UPC), Spain
Dr. Yunardi Yusuf, Dept. Chemical Engineering, Syiah Kuala University,Thailand
Dr. Nguyen Phuc Thanh, Solid Waste Management Research Center, Graduate School of Environmental Science, Okayama University, Japan



2016-2017 Copyright IJESD All rights reserved. Home | About IJESD